Before departure - Reisverslag uit Wageningen, Nederland van Familie Syswerda - WaarBenJij.nu Before departure - Reisverslag uit Wageningen, Nederland van Familie Syswerda - WaarBenJij.nu

Before departure

Door: Jelle

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Familie

06 Augustus 2011 | Nederland, Wageningen

Hi everyone!

In only 3 days I will be on the other side of the world. Quite an exciting idea!
For the next three months I will take a shot at experiencing all of the adventures, beautiful cities and intense nature Australia has to offer. And I have to say: I can't wait to be there!

For a long time it has been one of my big wishes in life to travel in a a far far country by myself. Not just to see the country I visit but I also consider it an experiment. After all, I'm taking myself out of my well known safe environment and comfortable student life in Wageningen.

Some of you may have already asked yourself why I'm writing in English. Well, that's simple. I have a number of non-Dutch friends who told me they were also interested in my stories (one in particular;-)). I'm afraid there's not going to be a translation in Dutch because that would reduce the amount of stories actually happening.

About my trip then. Are you picturing a map of Australia? I'll be starting in Sydney, and I will make a counter-clockwise lap which will take me along the East Coast, to Darwin, from there all the way down through the heart of Australia, and from Adelaide via Melbourne and Canberra back to Sydney.
Sounds not bad, eh?
Fun fact: The whole lap takes a about 10.000km, which is a little more than travelling from San Francisco to New York and back.

On the way back home I will make a small stop over in Bangkok, Thailand. People who know me a little will know I have some good memories about that city;)

Allright, I shouldn't start boring you before I have even left, so I shall stop for now!

Take care, I will regularly update you with a new story when I'm Down Under, and I'll be back before you know it!

Ciao, Jelle


  • 08 Augustus 2011 - 12:14

    Peter Vossen:

    Ik begrijp helemaal dat je je verslagen in het Engels schrijft maar jij hebt er waarschijnlijk ook begrip voor dat ik in het Nederlands reageer?
    Succes en sterkte met de laatste loodjes vóór de grote reis. Goeie reis naar de andere kant van de wereld en een voorspoedige start van de tocht!
    Met belangstelling zal ik je verdere wederwaardigheden volgen.

  • 11 Augustus 2011 - 15:32

    Desiree:

    Hoi Jelle,

    Gelukkig heb ik een privé tolk ter beschikking :-) haha. Leuk om te lezen dat je eindelijk aan de reis van je leven bent begonnen. We (je moeder en ik) hebben inmiddels al gecheckt of je vliegtuig veilig geland is, dus nu kunnen we met een gerust hart je reisverslagen gaan lezen. GENIET van je reis en elke dag weer opnieuw van het avontuur!

    hartelijke groetjes,

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Wageningen

Destination: Oz!

Recente Reisverslagen:

08 November 2011

Almost home again..!

23 Oktober 2011

Hello New Zealand

17 Oktober 2011

Bye bye Australia!

10 Oktober 2011

Travelling the Stuart Highway Part 2

02 Oktober 2011

Travelling the Stuart Highway part 1
Familie

De familie Syswerda trekt dit vroege voorjaar naar Zuid-Afrika! Traditiegetrouw zullen wij onze reiservaringen vastleggen en deze doen vergezellen van fijnbesnaarde kiekjes. Ons het daar wel sin in

Actief sinds 26 Juni 2009
Verslag gelezen: 164
Totaal aantal bezoekers 68499

Voorgaande reizen:

18 Februari 2016 - 13 Maart 2016

Vier Jees & Big Five

09 Augustus 2011 - 30 Oktober 2011

Destination: Oz!

04 Juli 2011 - 19 Juli 2011

Rondreis Thailand

20 Juli 2009 - 14 Augustus 2009

Jees en lama's

Landen bezocht: